Week 12: Changing Views

Overview


The last several decades have brought about significant change in the information cycle (creation, validation, sharing, repurposing) and in how people interact with each other. Each era creates institutions that reflect the information-based needs they face. Libraries in Alexandria, the Academy in Greece, churches in the middle ages, and schools/universities (~800 years ago). If we want to understand the institutions a society will create, we must first understand the nature and attributes of information of that era. And that's what we've been doing so far in CCK11.

Readings



Seminars
  • Wednesday: Live Session: Location: Elluminate Stian Haklev
    PLEASE note changed time from regular sessions Time:6:00 p.m. Moscow; 3:00 p.m. London; 10 am New York; 7:00 a.m. Los Angeles;

  • Friday: Live Session: Location: Elluminate Facilitator's discussion.
    Time:8:00 p.m. Moscow; 5:00 p.m. London; 12 noon New York; 9:00 a.m. Los Angeles; midnight Saturday Beijing