[Week 11] [Outline]

Week 12 - Changing Views, Changing Systems

Dates: April 4 - 11, 2011

The last several decades have brought about significant change in the information cycle (creation, validation, sharing, repurposing) and in how people interact with each other. Each era creates institutions that reflect the information-based needs they face. Libraries in Alexandria, the Academy in Greece, churches in the middle ages, and schools/universities (~800 years ago). If we want to understand the institutions a society will create, we must first understand the nature and attributes of information of that era. And that's what we've been doing so far in CCK11.



  • Wednesday: Live Session: Location: Elluminate Stian Haklev
    Time:6:00 p.m. Moscow; 3:00 p.m. London; 10 am New York; 7:00 a.m. Los Angeles;
  • Friday: Live Session: Location: Elluminate Facilitator's discussion.
    Time:8:00 p.m. Moscow; 5:00 p.m. London; 12 noon New York; 9:00 a.m. Los Angeles; midnight Saturday Beijing


[Week 11] [Outline]